Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Pushap Lata Aggarwal Award Nominations

Since the Spring of 2003, the Pushap Lata Aggarwal Award has been given bi-annually to a Burlington High School Teacher or Counselor. This $1,000 award, which recognizes excellence in teaching, is funded by the Roshan L. Aggarwal Family. All teachers and counselors employed at Burlington High School are eligible to be nominated for the award. Nominations may be submitted by a student, parent or colleague.

A committee, comprised of the Superintendent of Schools, the High School Principal, the Associate Principals, the President of the Student Council (or their designee) and three teachers (who have not been nominated), will review the nominations and select a recipient. Nominations will close at the end of March and the Aggarwal Award Committee will meet to choose a recipient. The Aggarwal Award will be presented during our April faculty meeting.

If you would like to nominate a teacher or counselor, please do so HERE.

Past Pushap Lata Aggarwal Award Winners:

2003 Don Tocci and Leslie Tyman
2005 Chuck Wood
2007 Eileen Poehler
2009 Alan McRae
2011 Bob Conceison
2013 Matt Lovell
2015 Matt Carr

No comments:

Post a Comment