Friday, February 27, 2015

Accepting Nominees for the Pushap Lata Aggarwal Award

Since the Spring of 2003, the Pushap Lata Aggarwal Award has been given bi-annually to a Burlington High School Teacher or Counselor. The $1,000 award, which recognizes excellence in teaching, is funded by the Roshan L. Aggarwal Family. All teachers and counselors employed at Burlington High School are eligible to be nominated for the award. Nominations may be submitted by a student, parent or colleague.

A committee, comprised of the Superintendent of Schools, the High School Principal, the Associate Principals, the President of the Student Council (or their designees) and three teachers (who have not been nominated), will review the nominations and select a recipient. Nominations will close at the end of March and the Aggarwal Award Committee will meet to choose a recipient. The Aggarwal Award will be presented at the faculty meeting held in April.

Past recipients of the Aggarwal Award are:

2003 Don Tocci and Leslie Tyman
2005 Chuck Wood
2007 Eileen Poehler
2009 Alan McRae
2011 Robert Conceison
2013 Matt Carr

If interested, please complete the nomination form by Friday, March 27, 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment