Tuesday, September 30, 2014

74 BHS Students Qualify for John and Abigail Adams Scholarship

Congratulations to the 74 members of the class of 2015 on their qualifying to receive a John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.  This scholarship represents the level of academic excellence and college and career preparation we want all BHS students to aspire to.  The faculty and staff at BHS commend these students for their hard work and dedication to their studies.

From the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education: 

The John and Abigail Adams Scholarship provides a tuition waiver for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a Massachusetts state college or university. The scholarship covers tuition only; fees and room and board are not included. The scholarship must be used within six years of a student's high school graduation.

Massachusetts public high school students become eligible for the scholarship when they:
  • score at the Advanced and Proficient levels on grade 10 MCAS tests in English Language Arts (ELA) and Mathematics. (A student must earn a score of Advanced on the ELA or Mathematics test and a score of Proficient or higher on the other test); AND
  • have combined scores from the MCAS ELA and Mathematics tests that place them in the top 25 percent of students in the graduating class in their district.
Scholarship eligibility is based on each student's first attempt at taking the grade 10 MCAS tests in ELA and Mathematics. In order to receive the scholarship, a student must be enrolled in a Massachusetts public high school in his or her senior year. 

Here is the list of the 74 Burlington High School Students who qualified for the Adams Scholarship this year:

Abeshaus, Kailee
Arrigo, Scott
Bhammar, Ansh
Boyle, Kimberly
Capelo, Mikayla
Carlino, Nicholas
Cecere, Amelia
Chan, Matthew
Chittoor, Harsha
Condon, Victoria
Costa, Michael
Czerwinski, Rachel
Farias, Natalia
Ghio, Jillian
Grubner, Maya
Hardy, Erin
Healey, Kristin
Heisler, Alexander
Hogan, Abigail
Hoyt, Catherine
Jones, Emma
Kamani, Yash
Kaminski, August
Kulkarni, Ashwini
Little, Xavier
Llangozi, Sabrina
Lokhande, Ashay
Mazure, Michaela
Mehdi, Mira
Menon, Praveen
Mikulski, Mollie
Miranda, Jesus
Murphy, Grace
Murray, Theresa
O'Donnell, Amanda
Owens, Dillon
Pais, Daniel
Pappas, Chris
Parekh, Anu
Parker, Marielle
Pasupuleti, Arvind
Patel, Hiren
Patel, Jay
Patel, Kush
Patel, Parina
Patel, Twinkle
Plummer, Joseph
Prendergast, Joseph
Purohit, Manas
Rana, Prateek
Raposo, Colin
Rippin, Nathaniel
Robinson, Casey
Ryan, Gregory
Sadiq, Hammad
Sahagian, Michelle
Sakunala, Shravya
Salina, Eric
Salina, Rachel
Samarjian, Stephanie
Schlansky, Elana
Seereeram, Leia Anjali
Seleman, Michael
Shah, Divyansh
Shah, Shivesh
Shah, Stuti
Shaikh, Muhammed
Shaikh, Needa
Sheppard, Samantha
Srivastav, Kumaraman
Terranova, Paul
Thakkar, Nikhil
Tracy, Katherine
Varghese, Olivia

No comments:

Post a Comment