Friday, March 7, 2014

Burlington High School Presents "Grease"

official Grease promotional poster by Ethan Cook
March 21, 22, 28, 29 @ 7:30; March 30 @ 2:00 pm

The iconic musical about life at Rydell High with the Pink Ladies, the T-Birds, hot rods, bobby sox, pedal pushers and love between a boy and a girl in 1959. An 8-year run on Broadway and two successful revivals make "Grease" one of the world's best-loved musicals. Memorable songs include "Summer Nights," "Greased Lightening," "Beauty School Dropout," "We Go Together," "Look at Me I'm Sandra Dee," and "You're The One That I Want."

Artistic Director/Producer: John Middleton-Cox
Assistant Director: Stephanie Diozzi
Music Director: Andrew Mullen
Choreographer: Leanne Reardon
Set Designer: Peter Waldron
Costume Designer: Maureen Krebs
Lighting Designer: John Middleton-Cox

Sandy: Brooke Hindle
Danny: Mike Garcia
Rizzo: Mikayla Merrill-Withycombe
Marty: Kristina Ayanian
Frenchy: Emily Bertolami
Jan: Rebecca Lerman
Pink Lady/Radio Singer: Rachel Seeley
Patty: Ashley Shafman
Cha-Cha: Briana LoRusso
Miss Lynch: Crystal Curran
Kenickie: Keith Walker
Doody: Steven Gelbert
Johnny Casino: Xavier Little
Roger: Harry Lane
Sony: Jonathan Chellali
Teen Angel: Andrew Kolifrath
Vince Fontaine: Nick Silva
Eugene: Timmy Sullivan

Select Dancers: Kerry Alexander (Co-Captain), Jessica Morey (Co-Captain), Stephanie DeLeo, Kristina Duran, Caroline Fitzgerald, Kristin Healey, Alison Heffler, Taylor LeRoux, Kristina Smith, Catherine Sheldon, Kristina Tracy and Kelliann Keaney.

Dance Ensemble: Christina Grattan, Erin Hanafin, Kailee Heffler, Samantha Porter and Claire Viscione.

Select Singers: Kayleigh Barrucci, Teresa Belmonte, Courtney Brown, Brooke Creedon, Rachel Czerwinski, Stephanie Desrochers, Emily Frost, Laura Frustaci, Gabby Goulette, Amanda Gregorio, Cassi Kacoyannakis, Caroline Kashgegian, Miranda Russo, Rachel Salina, Emma Saltsman, Elana Schlansky, Sharleen Varghese, Amanda Wagreich and Rebecca Krupp.

Ensemble: Alison Bonetti, Shannon Carey, Natasha Chatterjee, Keri Cucinotta, Kerry Curtin, Alyssa Dew, Cassaundra DiGregorio, Gina Ganley, Sarah Iler, Dora Kadish, Lorraine Kanyike, Mary Killoran, Jenna McAnespie, Allison Nille, Beth Perna, Juliana Purvis, Christina Purvis, Laura Reale, Allison Rittweger, Julia Roussel, Lauren Schissler and Samantha Sheppard.
Lettermen: Nick Campagna, Kevin McGrath, Mark Simons and Luke Iler.

Tickets: $10 for students and senior citizens; $15 for adults. or 781-a-fun-tic. Fogelberg Performing Arts Center is handicapped accessible (information: 781-270-1860).

Check out some of the theatrical posters created by Mr. Ratkevich's Digital Publishing class.  The students used Adobe Illustrator:

No comments:

Post a Comment