Monday, May 20, 2013

31st Annual Teenager of the Year Awards Banquet

It was with pleasure that I attended the 31st annual Teenager of the Year Awards Banquet at the Billerica Elks yesterday.  Special thanks to Mr. Sheehan for organizing Burlington's end of the program and to both Mr. Sheehan and Ms. Deacon for taking time from their busy weekends to attend with me.

Congratulations to this years Students of the Month from Billerica High School, Shawsheen Valley Technical High School and in particular students from Burlington High School:

Erin Borbee, Priscilla Chai, Christopher Coe, Derek DeCastro, Jonathan DiRusso, David Huynh, Elisabeth Maiorana, Erin Murphy, Yerim Oh, Sabrina Pasciuto, William Restivo, Kristen Sheldon, Mark Steinbach, and Matthew Swanson.

I am also happy to announce that Burlington High School's Teenager of the Year, and recipient of a $750.00 scholarship from the Billerica Lodge #271 is Mark Steinbach.  Congratulations to Mark on a well deserved recognition, you can read Mark's Student of the Year Bio here.

No comments:

Post a Comment