Friday, June 12, 2009

Annual Junior Book Awards Ceremony Held

Photo courtesy of Wayne Little

We held our annual Junior Book Awards yesterday as we make the transition from our celebration of all of the accomplishments of the Class of 2009 and look forward to the accomplishments of the Class of 2010. (See the video clips below)

The winner's announced yesterday were:

The Brown Book Award - Chelsea Rose

The Darmouth College Book Award - Yash Adhikari

The Harvard Prize Book Award - Emily Theurer

The Holy Cross Book Award - Maithreyi Shankar

The Merrimack College Book Award - Tom Murphy

The University of Pennsylvania Book Award - Colleen Sutherland

The Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Mathematics/Science Medal - Namank Shah

The Saint Anselm College Book Award - Peter Flemming

The St. Michael's College Book Awards - Neil Patel and Rachel Xue

The Wellesley College Book Award - Brianna Gainley

The Yale Book Award - Kevin Parker

The Lance Corporal Gregory MacDonald Book Award - Brinda Patel

The John Nolan Book Award - Marissa Capua

The Karen Plasse Book Award - Matt Sherman

The James Trentini Book Award - Krina Patel

The Kenton Wells Book Award - Christopher Costner

The Edward F. Young Memorial Book Award - Angie Moussa

The 21st Century Book Awards- Lailah Mutengu (grade 9), Cody Collins (grade 10), Alex Foster (grade 11), Karen Porfert (grade 12)

Thanks to Mr. Sullivan and all of the staff members who helped with this difficult selection process.

No comments:

Post a Comment