Monday, December 22, 2008

Wrestlers Win Tyngsboro Tournament

Burlington High won the Tyngsboro Tournament on Saturday finishing ahead of second place Lawrence.

Here are the individual results:

103 Pete Flemming 4th 2-2 record
119 John Murphy 1st 3-0 WBF 1st period over Hugo Dominguez Lawrence in finals
125 Jake Sherman 1st 4-0 WBD 11-5 over Mike Percuccio Pelham
130 Matt Sherman 1st 3-0 WBF 3rd period over Kyle Navarro Chelmsford
135 Mike Keating 4th 3-2
140 Kevin Barrucci 1st 4-0 WBF 2nd period over Joe Gennero Chelmsford (Kevin won Oustanding Wrestler for the lighter weights)
145 Brendan Rigby 1st 3-0 WBD 7-5 over Richie Sullivan Pelham
152 Jason Hubbard 2nd 2-1 LBTF to Matt Donohue Tyngsboro
160 Christian Francois 1st 3-0 WBF over RJ Riddinger Pelham (Chrisitan won most pins least amount of time)
189 Alex Giampapa 1st 3-0 WBF 1st period over Boston Latin
215 Greg Romagna 2-1 2nd LBF 3rd period to Jose Varela Lawrence
285 John Carrabino 2-1 2nd LBF 1st period Pedro Cruz Lawrence

No comments:

Post a Comment